Holiday Schedule

Home
Benefits
Benefits
Holiday Schedule
Texas Southern University Banner

Approved Faculty / Staff Holiday Schedule for Fiscal Year 2018

HOLIDAY

DATE

# OF DAYS

Labor Day

Monday, September 4, 2017

1
Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, November 23, 2017 & Friday, November 24, 2017

2
Winter Holiday

Friday, December 22, 2017 through Monday, January 1, 2018

7
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 15, 2018

1
Spring Break

Monday, March 12, 2018 through Wednesday, March 14, 2018

3
Good Friday

Friday, March 30, 2018

1
Memorial Day

Monday, May 28, 2018

1
Independence Day

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

1

Total Days

17

SOURCE: Texas Government Code, Chapter 662