Holiday Schedule

Home
Benefits
Benefits
Holiday Schedule
Texas Southern University Banner

Approved Faculty / Staff Holiday Schedule for Fiscal Year 2021

HOLIDAY

DATE

# OF DAYS

Labor Day

Monday, September 7, 2020

1
Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, November 26, 2020 & Friday, November 27, 2020

2
Winter Holiday

Wednesday, December 23, 2020 through Friday, January 1, 2021

8
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 18, 2021

1
Spring Break

Wednesday, March 17, 2021 through Friday, March 19, 2021

3
Good Friday

Friday, April 2, 2021

1
Memorial Day

Monday, May 31, 2021

1

Total Days

17

SOURCE: Texas Government Code, Chapter 662